Attorney Timothy P. Crawford, S.C. - CPA, CELA*, CAP**

"THOSE WHO PLAN AHEAD WIN. THOSE WHO DON'T PLAN AHEAD LOSE."«


Enter Your Search Query Here

Attorney Tim Crawford's
Client Reviews from AVVO
Click here to be redirected to AVVO





Timothy P. Crawford Review
Posted By Peter, May 2016


Overall Rating: Excellent

Before attending Timothy P. Crawford first seminar I had no means for the future or plans and with NO attorney. With serious problems that may be coming up that I would NOT be able to handle myself and at the age of 61, I decided to attend that first seminar. After listening to what he had to say and being very knowledgeable about all aspects of the law and what I should do to prepare myself for the future, I became extremely impressed and said - this is the person I would like to have as my attorney. We got started on what I should do and i feel much better about what to expect in the future.

.


Elder Law
Posted By Eileen, April 2015 

Overall Rating: Excellent 

In being a recent widow, Tim listened to my concerns in wanting to protect my assets, home in the event of possible future illness. Tim was most knowledgeable and spent a great amount of time explaining all legal issues. More people should take advantage of his knowledge and expertise.



Tim Crawford Review
Posted By Jim, December 2015 

Overall Rating: Excellent 

We first met Tim at one of our local restaurants where Tim was putting on a presentation for seniors. From there, we met with Tim and his associate, Vince, to set up the proper documentation to avoid probate when my wife and I die. Recently we have now set up a irrevocable trust on the house to prevent nursing homes from taking our home if my wife and/or I end up in a nursing home. Tim was very professional and knowledgeable of the areas that he represents. Tim is a good communicator and easy to talk to (likes to talk). He makes you feel at ease and explains items in a meaningful way. Tim explains the pros and cons of various options and which would be better for you. My wife and I felt very comfortable doing business with Tim and his staff. We highly recommend Tim, his associate Vince, and their staff to anyone needing this type of legal assistance or advice.



Tim Knows His Subject Matter
Posted By Gregg, December 2015 

Overall Rating: Excellent 

Tim helped our family with asset planning for our elderly mother. He was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the laws concerning our situation. He presented a number of options for us to choose from and many free actions we could perform on our own. He is personable and professional. Be sure to plan enough time as Tim includes many anecdotes and stories related to situations close to what we were experiencing...he certainly doesn't rush through anything. He and his staff has performed much in the way of background preparation that you can tap into. He covers everything in detail and leaves no stone unturned.



Revocable Living Trust
Posted By Shonda, December 2015 

Overall Rating: Excellent 


I first met Tim Crawford when he handled my parent's irrevocable living trust. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and polite. When I decided to do a revocable living trust to protect my 5 year old, he was my first choice to work with. He listened to all of the things that I was trying to do and how my divorce dictated that finances be arranged for my son. He was able to make a complicated legal issue very easy for me to understand. Plus his step by step instructions were incredibly helpful in placing things into the trust. I'm happy to say that now I do not worry about what will happen to my son should something happen to me. I know that Tim Crawford's plan has made it where my wishes will be carried out.


Timothy P. Crawford
Posted By Randy, October 2015 

Overall Rating: Excellent 


Tim once again performed with excellence!

We set-up Living Trusts for both of us many years ago with Tim. We conducted an evaluation conference because we had several changes to our trusts.

We then learned about setting-up trusts for our home and IRAs. The logic made total sense so we set-up those trusts.

Tim and his office staff did an excellent job! Thanks Tim!



Tim Crawford Review -- Sharing My Experience
Posted By Guy, October 2015 

Overall Rating: Excellent 

Mr. Crawford has completed estate planning and a trust for my wife and I. He is extremely knowledgeable about all areas he represents including elder law. We found him to be a very clear communicator in the complex legal areas that most of us are not familiar with. He is very thorough and allows whatever time is necessary. He is able to provide various options and the pros and cons that are related to each. His CPA background also provides credibility to any analysis.The support documentation was clear and concise and the legal support staff is a pleasure to work with.


Tim Crawford: Setting Up An Irrevocable Trust
Posted By Wayne, September 2015 

Overall Rating: Excellent
 

My wife and I hired Tim Crawford to set up an Irrevocable Trust for us. He was very accommodating throughout the process. When it came time to go over the details and sign the documents, he came to our house, becuase my wife has difficulty moving around. He spent an hour and a half going over every document, explaining, and answering our questions. His office staff was also very friendly and we feel if there are any further issues or questions, Tim and his office will take care of us.



IRA Inheritance Protection Trust
Posted By Ed, September 2015 

Overall Rating: Excellent
 

Tim Crawford is an outstanding elder law attorney. His expertise is unbelievable. He has superior knowledge in the field of Elder Law and Estate Planning. He does an outstanding job of explaining what he is doing, why he is doing it and what you will have to do to complete the task, all in terms that you understand. Tim exhibited endless patience with all of our questions, and never made us to feel "stupid". Individual Family Trusts and IRA Inheritance Protection Trusts are very complicated documents, but Atty. Tim Crawford spends the time to make sure that you understand everything about them. He has previously set up Asset Protection Trusts and recently a trust to protect IRA assets. We have complete confidence in his knowledge of Elder Law and his integrity. We HIGHLY recommend Tim to anyone needing Elder Law guidance.



Excellent Attorney
Posted by JoAnne, August 2015
 
Overall Rating: Excellent

  
Attorney Crawford was such a great help. He has so much knowledge and his expertise is unbelievable. He handled my case with speed and accuracy. He was always there to answer questions and concerns. His professionalism and assistance was also personalm, I felt like part the family. I would highly recommend him for your attorney, he was great for me. ning up to date.
 


Job Well Done
Posted by Marty and Kathleen, July 2015
 
Overall Rating: Excellent

  
Vince Heine suggested a seminar that Timothy Crawford was presenting, so we attended and were 
thoroughly impressed with the presentation. We made an appointment for setting up a trust with Timothy Crawford and were pleased with the information and help we got in putting our financial planning up to date. Job well done.
 


Individual Family Trusts and IRA Inheritance Protecting Trusts
Posted by Norm and Carol, July 2015

Overall Rating:  Excellent 

Tim has prepared all of our Trusts. We have complete confidence in his knowledge of Elder Law and his integrity. He explains, in detail each step of the relatively complex process, making it much easier for the client to complete the tasks required for each trust. We HIGHLY recommend Tim to anyone needing Elder Law guidance. 


Preparation of Irrevocable Income Trust and IRA Inheritance Trust
Posted by David, June 2015

Overall Rating:  Excellent 

Tim has prepared previous documents for me and me parents for the protection of our home and cottage. He is very capable and knowledgeable in this field and does a good job of explaining what he is doing. These are all very complicated documents, but he spends the time to make sure we understand everything about them. When my parents and wife passed away, he was very helpful in filling the paperwork necessary to settle their estates. I would recommend him highly to anyone who has similar situations as myself.


Excellent
Posted by Don and Mary, June 2015

Overall Rating: Excellent


Two hours of Elder Law facts is a bit much and will leave you glassy eyed. Then, when reviewing all the explanatory documents we left with, and the fact that we can call Attorney Crawford and a well versed, office staff any time, for further clarification of any questions we still have. An excellent rating is well deserved.


Continued Estate Support
Posted by Vern, May 2015
     
Overall Rating: Excellent
           
We have worked with Attorney Crawford for many years and he treats us like personal friends. He has kept us informed of the constant changes in estate taxes and long-term care expenses . We have always found him very pleasant and easy to work with and his staff has always been helpful.
                    


Estate Planning
Posted by Cheryl, April 2015
     
Overall Rating: Excellent
           
I recommend Timothy Crawford.
       
I have known Tim for many years. He is so knowledgeable and very helpful when it comes to estate planning and understanding the complicated laws that affect all of us. His fees are reasonable. He truly cares about his clients and their best interests. I highly recommend him.
                     


Estate Planning
Posted by Karen, April 2015

     
Overall Rating: Excellent
          
I recommend Timothy Crawford.
       
Tim Crawford is an outstanding Elder Law Attorney. Tim gave me valuable advice a number of years ago regarding my parents and provided us with excellent planning. He has since set up a family trust for me and recently a trust to protect IRA assets. I have encouraged many other to seek his advice. You could not be in better hands!

         


Estate Planning
Posted by pgknodel, April 2015

Overall Rating: Excellent
          
I recommend Timothy Crawford.
       
My wife and I have worked with Tim on estate planning since early 1995 and have always been
pleased with his work. He has expert skills in the Elder Law field, keeps up-to-date with all law changes, and charges what we think are reasonable fees for his work. We hope to continue to work with Tim for many years to come

             


Estate Planning
Posted by Jan, March 2015


Overall Rating: Excellent

I recommend Timothy Crawford.

We would like to recommend the Tim Crawford law firm. Mr. Crawford and Mr. Heine are the best elder law attorneys in this area. We executed a living will, Level 3 Power of Attorney, and a probate avoidance package, all for a reasonable fee and expert professional advice. Do not hesitate to call them for all your estate planning.

     

Legal Work On Various Trusts
Posted by Dave, March 2015

Overall Rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent


I recommend Timothy Crawford.

Tim has done a variety of work for us over the years, not just for us personally but also to help us with legal work for Parent's, Uncles, Aunts, and Friends. Recently we had the need to update our Family Trusts, prepare an IRA Trust and also to prepare a separate Trust for Recreational Property we own. He has not yet completed the Trust for the Recreational Property but the other Trust work has been completed and all signed/executed. Once again we have been very pleased with the work that Tim has done for us. Very thorough, takes the time to explain everything in detail and we never leave without all of our questions answered and concerns resolved. I would HIGHLY recommend Tim for any/all Estate Planning needs you may have.
                      

Trust
Posted by Mary & Roger, March
Overall Rating: Excellent

I recommend Timothy Crawford.

We went to Mr. Crawford to have a Trust made up. We aren't getting any younger, and, with health issues cropping up every time anybody turn around, we decided that this was the best way to go. Basically to protect our home from the nursing home, we don't have to worry about the nursing home eating up our profits on our home, that is the protection we have with this trust. Some people don't believe in doing this, but, in the long run, it's going to save us from the entire headache that comes with going into a nursing home.
                                       

Estate Planning
Posted by Meg, February
Overall Rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent

I recommend Timothy Crawford.

We were anxious to meet with Tim regarding our estate planning. Tim's explanations of what we needed and how to protect our assets put us at ease. His knowledge and presentations clarified many of our concerns and provided us with the knowledge that we have plans in place for our future needs. We highly recommend Tim for your estate planning.
                    

Estate Planning
Posted by Gary, February
Overall Rating: Excellent

I recommend Timothy Crawford.

Timothy was very knowledgeable about the planning process and the types of things one may want to pursue in doing an estate planning procedure. He shared the options available to us and the process involved for each of these. We were told up front what the costs would be and what we could expect for the money involved with doing the processes. He answered our questions and took the time to explain things we were not familiar with as they were brought up during our sessions. We would recommend Timothy if you are considering any estate planning. A good, friendly, and down to earth lawyer.
                          

Review Of Tim Crawford
Posted by Daniel, Februa
Overall Rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent

I recommend Timothy Crawford.
                        
Tim has been my attorney for almost 12 years. His knowledge of trusts and asset protection is second to none. He is the first person I would recommend to anyone with older parents, or to anyone who is planning on protecting their assets in retirement years.
                              

IRA Inheritance Trust
Posted by Leon, Februa
Overall Rating: Excellent

I recommend Timothy Crawford.
                                                     
We recently had Tim prepare a IRA Inheritance Protection Trusts for my wife and I. I first heard of the IRA Trust from one of Tim's newsletters. At first I was skeptical, but after Tim explained the need/reason, and I did some "Google" research, I realized the importance of spending the $ to protect our IRA assets for our children/grand children's interests. A few years ago Tim also prepared our Revocable Living Trust.


Creation Of IRA Inheritance Protection Trust

Posted by Ann, Decemb
Overall Rating:Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent 

I recommend Timothy Crawford.

Tim set up an IRA Inheritance Protection Trust for me. Although the subject matter is very complicated, Tim explained it clearly and impressed me with the importance of doing this. I was a client of Tim's previously and because of that his firm had contacted me regarding recent court decisions that made this trust important. I appreciate that he and his staff took steps to help me look out for my heirs' interests.

                  


Truly A Friend In Need
Posted by Barbara, Nov
Overall Rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent 

I recommend Timothy Crawford.

When my husband of 36 years died suddenly this past September, I was very thankful for the planning that Tim had done for us. It has made this most difficult time in my life easier to deal with. Because of the prep-planning Tim had helped us with, I was able to feel confident that my financial matters were being handled in the best possible way and this gave me time to concentrate on healing emotionally.



A Pleasant and Useful Experience...
Posted by Carl, an Estate Planning client, 
Overall Rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent 
        
I recommend Timothy Crawford. I hired Timothy one month ago. Timothy handled my estate planning matter. I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers. 

Tim Crawford and his staff were very pleasant and helpful to work with. He gave us a clear explanation of estate planning focused on our assets and future needs. Finally, he offered us options of how we could protect our assets. Based on this help, we could make our decisions.


Don't Settle for Less than the Best
Posted by Terry and Don, an Estate Planning client, July 2014
        
Overall Rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent
         
I recommend Timothy Crawford.  I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago. Timothy handled my Estate Planning matter.  I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Going through this very complex and meticulous process of estate planning, we were grateful we chose Tim Crawford to guide us every step of the way. We heard he was the best in the field, and we can attest to that fact. Pleasant, proficient, patient every step of the way. We were astounded by his knowledge and his attention to every detail was more than we could have ever hoped. He delivered on all of his promises and more.


Very Professional

Posted by Betty, June 2014

         

Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent


Tim Crawford and his staff were very pleasant, professional, proficient, and timely. I felt confident that I was dealing with people who knew what they were doing, and were acting on my behalf. It was a very satisfying experience.


Answers to major concerns by a caring professional organization!!
Posted by John, a Power of Attorney client, March 2014
   

Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent

  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
  • Timothy handled my Power Of Attorney matter.

Not wanting to accept Illness and death and what happens I contacted Timothy Crawford's law offices. A better group of caring and understanding professionals you could ever meet. I was treated with the utmost respect. They understood my lack of knowledge regarding these issues (laws) and explained them in words I could understand. I was given information of what I should do to protect my assets if I should become seriously ill and how to provide for my family at my demise.



Great Lawyer for Trusts and Estate Planning.

Posted by Leslie, an Estate Planning client, February 2014

                   

Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent

    • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Estate Planning matter.

My parents hired Tim to do their estate planning. I am the executor for this estate. When all of us went in to sign the paperwork, Tim did a great job at explaining what was happening. I am also a very inquisitive person. He answered all of my questions thoroughly in words that a layman can understand. He understands the law extremely well and gave my parents wonderful guidance as they set up all of their estate planning. I would recommend Tim to anyone looking for this type of service.



The Essence of being the best.
Posted by Robert, an Elder Law client, January 2014

             

Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent

  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
  • Timothy handled my Elder Law matter.

Tim's depth of knowledge can only be experienced while meeting and working with him. He has the current law at hand, but also has a pulse as to where the State and Federal Government is going and at what pace. If anyone is planning on seeing Tim for an in-depth appraisal, you will find the honesty and sincerity in Tim's material that he offers along with the completeness of his presentation to each person with which he works. He has done work for us on previous matters on several occasions. Anyone would be hard pressed to find a more competent lawyer. He also has a well trained staff that supports his on-going Practice.



THANK YOU TIM CRAWFORD.
Posted by Lyle, an Elder Law client, January 2014

               

Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent

  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
  • Timothy handled my Elder Law matter.

Attorney Crawford prepared our family trust, our last will and testament, power of attorney for health care and financial power of attorney in August 2007. At this time we thought we completed our planning. Then Attorney Crawford sent us a letter the first part of this year, 2013, suggesting that we look into the asset and home protection trusts. We just completed the final phase for our home and assets. Thank you Attorney Crawford. Attorney Crawford is very knowledgeable in elder law and a very easy person to work with.



Knowledgeable & Experienced.
Posted by Robert, an Elder Law client, December 2013

     

Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent

  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
  • Timothy handled my Elder Law matter.

Tim is a very knowledgeable and experienced Elder Care Attorney. His knowledge with regard to forthcoming changes in the law is impressive. He is very good at explaining complex subjects so that they are easier to understand. He is very well organized and productive, able to cover a lot of information efficiently, without the client feeling rushed. He responds well to questions. His typed handout materials are very helpful.



Tim Crawford review of 11/10/2013.
Posted by Ken, a Trust client, November 2013

      

Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent

I recommend Timothy Crawford.
I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
Timothy handled my Trusts matter.

We were very pleased with his expertise. He was receptive to our needs and concerns and questions and we could not be more pleased with the services provided us.



No need to worry.
Posted by DuWayne, a Trust client, November 2013

       

Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent

I recommend Timothy Crawford.
I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
Timothy handled my Trusts matter.

My wife and I originally hired Tim a few years ago to complete our estate planning. When he contacted us earlier this year regarding changes to the "look back period", we decided that we needed to see him again. That was the best decision we could have made. Tim explained the upcoming changes in a way that we could easily understand. He helped us to make the necessary changes to our family trust so that we could protect our assets for our later years and our family. Tim leaves no stone left unturned. He went over every step and made sure that we understood everything. Just as Tim answered our questions while we were in the office, his staff is there to help any time after that. His staff is quite knowledgeable and extremely willing to help. I would recommend that any family looking to complete a family trust should see Tim Crawford.



Honest and well prepared.
Posted by Peter, an Estate Planning client, October 2013

                       

Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent

  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
  • Timothy handled my Estate Planning matter.

I liked the way he was well prepared when we went to his office. There was no looking for the next paper to read to us and explain. He explained every thing, so my wife and I could understand what we were signing. The whole office was helpful, and greeted us, like we were regular clients. They gave a personal touch to everything, when they found out I was fighting cancer. I have told a lot of people, how I was treated, and stated that if they needed that type of help from a lawyer, he would be the one to work with. On a scale of 1-10, I would give that office a 12+.



Outstanding service.
Posted by Todd, October 2013

                      

Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent

  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.

Our meeting with Tim was excellent. All bases were covered including a few we never would have thought of. Everything was timely and complete.



Elder law review (Timothy P. CRAWFORD)
Posted by JOHN, an Elder Law client, September 2013

                     

Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent

  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
  • Timothy handled my Elder Law matter.

Tim did our trusts & asset protection & helped us with all the protection that we needed , I have told others about him and what he did for us, he is very knowledgeable about the system, kept us informed on all that we needed to know. Everyone should talk to Tim, about wills, trusts & asset protection. Thank you.



Protecting Home and Assets
Posted by Michelle, an Elder Law Client, August 2013        
                    
Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable:Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent
  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
  • Timothy handled my Elder Law matter.

In 2006, Atty Crawford set up a way for my husband and me to avoid losing our home and to avoid paying nursing home costs.  When we sold our home in 2007 and bought a new home, Atty Crawford made sure all the paper work needed to continue with this plan was done.  My husband died in 2012 and the home and assets were transferred without having to go through a probate procedure. Atty Crawford also put into place for us a Level III Power of Attorney to protect us in the future.  He also drew up a codicil to both of our wills.   His way of explaining all the legal terminology was put into simple and easy to understand language.  Copies of all signed documents were given to us, along with hand outs about matters to think about for the future.  I know when I (or my representative) must contact Atty Crawford again.  I would hire Atty Crawford for any and all legal matters. Atty Crawford is highly intelligent, energetic, knowledgeable and very personable. In my opinion, Atty Crawford is the best Lawyer to take care of things for you and your family.     



Extremely Knowledgeable
Posted by Beth, an Elder Law Client, August 2013  
                     
        
Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy:Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent

Kept me informed: Excellent

  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.

  • I hired Timothy < 1 month ago.

  • Timothy handled my Elder Law matter.

We felt completely comfortable and felt we had chosen the best lawyer to handle our trust needs.  The complete Crawford team was extremely informed and organized.  Tim was extremely detailed and easy to talk to examining every scenario.     

         


Tim Crawford is the best.
 Posted by Tom, a Trust Client, August 2013         
                  

Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent

  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
  • Timothy handled my Trust matter.

Tim is the most knowledgeable Lawyer that I have ever met.   He explains all of the issues in very easy to understand terms.  His advice is always honest, sincere and focused on my best interests.



Our Trust Experience
 Posted by a Trusts client, August 2013
               
Overall rating:  Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive:    Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent
  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
  • Timothy handled my Trust matter.

We found Mr. Crawford to very knowledgeable of elder law,how to protect home and assets.  He provides printed information for his clients and outlines what is to be done.  However, we found some of the information overwhelming.           

        


Attorney Tim Crawford
Posted by Rosemary, a Elder Law client, April 2013           
                     
Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent
  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • Timothy handled my Elder Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Crawford prepared  trust documents for my husband and me 17 years ago.  He evaluated all the information we provided and advised us of the best course for us.  He prepared our documents and answered our questions.  He keeps up to date with the law changes and their implications for estate planning and informs his clients of their status, whether needing to update or not.  I must mention his staff, who are always courteous, helpful, and knowledgeable in their positions.  His website, emails, and telephone conferences also provide free, valuable information.  I have confidence in him and do recommend him.     



Family Trusts
 Posted by John, a Trust client, April 2013       
                     
Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent
  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
  • Timothy handled my Trust matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.
Mr. Crawford and his staff worked with us to set up our family trust. He and his team planned, prepared and processed all the necessary paperwork and provided detailed instructions on the tasks we needed to complete. Whenever we had questions, they were more than happy to respond and assist us with any problems we encountered.


Outstanding Attorney  to Help Save Our Home 
 Posted by Dave, an Elder Law client, April 2013  
                          
Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent
  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
  • Timothy handled my Elder Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I thought my wife's and my estates were in good order until I found out about probate issues.  Atty Crawford did a thorough assessment of our documents and helped us (and our kids in the future) know the law as related to the elderly.  We felt very comfortable discussing matters (financial, health, and death) as to protecting us as we get older and our health fails.  We also checked out his status with BBB and Wisconsin's Bar.  He received 5 stars from them.  We're in GOOD HANDS with him.      


You can have confidence in Tim.
 Posted by Jon, a Trust client, January 2013       
                          
Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent
  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
  • Timothy handled my Trust matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.
Tim did all the trust work for our family.  It was done in a very prompt and professional manner. I have recommended him to numerous friends and fellow ministers. Tim is very knowledgeable and trustworthy.  Anytime I need legal advice, I go to him first.


Appreciative Client!
Posted by Ellen, an Estate Planning client, August 2012      
                      
Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent
  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
  • Timothy handled my Estate Planning matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Tim was recommended to me by a friend and for good reason, he's the best!  His vast knowledge of estate planning brought comfort to me and my family as we planned out our future. He was very responsive to our questions, got back to us in a timely manner and was very accommodating to our time constraints. Would HIGHLY recommend! 



Satisfied Customer
 Posted by Michele, a Wills client, August 2012    
                          
Overall rating: Good
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Good
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Good
  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
  • Timothy handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have my Will and Financial and Healthcare Power with Attorney Crawford since 2003.      



Grateful Client.
Posted by Linda, a Elder Law client,  April 2012   
                             
Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent
  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
  • Timothy handled my Elder Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

It always takes a crisis before we realize how unprepared we really are. How much is knowledge worth to you?   I can tell you from experience it is not a good feeling to be suddenly caught off guard, unprepared and uninformed. The wealth of information provided by Tim Crawford and his staff was an eye opener for me.  Not only did they act quickly in my time of family crisis, they went the extra miles (literally) by making a trip to the hospital.  Tim and his staff made me feel that my crisis was the most important task of the day. I would strongly urge anyone to seek out Tim's expertise.  Be prepared, be informed and know your options so you can protect what you've worked so hard to attain.



Satisfied Client
Posted by a Probate client, February 2012  
                             
Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent
  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
  • Timothy handled my Probate matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Being an executor for my moms estate, I learned a good lesson on what not to do with my assets and estate planning.   Unfortunately the lawyer I hired at the time was not only clueless, he was a crook who ended up in jail. That experience left a bad taste in my mouth for attorneys.   I finally settled on Tim for our estate planning after referral from my in-laws.   I could not have been happier.   He is not only knowledgeable, he is very good at explaining complex issues.   He presents your options in ways you can understand and is very patient. He also has very good plans for future changes resulting from changes in your life or the lives of your kids/grandkids.   I would not hesitate to recommend him.     




My Experience - 2011  Posted by John, a Trusts client,  April 2011           
              
Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent
  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
  • Timothy handled my Trust matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
What I really liked about this experience was the time he took to explain the different choices and which was the best for us. He was patient and really listened while making good eye contact. His knowledge in Power of Attorney and Living trusts was superior to any previous attorneys we have used. Answered all our questions in a manner we could understand. While we may not remember all the details, we know everything is there in black and white to be executed in the best possible scenario for our needs. We highly recommend him.    


A satisfied client because of excellence in asset protection by Tim Crawford
 Posted by Phyllis, a Estate Planning client,  February 2011   
               
  
Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent
  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
  • Timothy handled my Estate Planning matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
Tim's knowledge and expertise in asset protection proved to be a very valuable experience for us. He spent time patiently explaining the process to us. He was  personable and very thorough with his explanation. His sincerity to help us was very obvious and much appreciated. We know without a doubt we made the best choice when we chose Tim to help us with protecting our, (my mom's) assets. Tim was truly a blessing to us!


Knowledgeable
Posted by Don & Nancy, a Elder Law Client, January 2011 
               
Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent
  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
  • Timothy handled my Elder Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.
We were very pleased with the service we received from Tim and his office staff. Tim set up a Right To Change Your Mind Agreement.      

Very Satisfied Customer from Waukesha County
 Posted by an Elder Law Client, December 2010      
              
Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent
  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
  • Timothy handled my Elder Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.
When my mother was diagnosed with Alzheimer's and would most likely need extensive long term care, our family knew we needed to protect the family assets to provide funds in case my elderly father needed care as well.  As it turned out, my father got cancer after my mother entered the nursing home, and the children were so grateful to have sufficient funds to provide good care for my father. Atty. Tim Crawford provided advice and documentation for my Dad on "Right to Change your Mind" Agreement to protect assets for their home as well as other documentation to protect assets as my mother entered the nursing home.  All legal proceedings occurred exactly as Atty. Crawford indicated.  Our family was very thankful to have such excellent legal advice and documentation. 
  


Client review by Bruce & Carol Thurber
 Posted by Bruce, an Elder Law client, November 2010   
                    
Overall rating: Excellent
Trustworthy: Excellent
Responsive: Excellent
Knowledgeable: Excellent
Kept me informed: Excellent
  • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
  • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
  • Timothy handled my Elder Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.
We felt Tim was very helpful and knowledgeable in asset protection laws.  Thus far we have no complaints.  He has been very thorough in explaining things and we feel confident we have planned wisely.